Substrate savings

No other mechanical form of energy is as efficient in working on the cell structure of the biomass.

Regardless of whether more biogas is to be generated or whether feed substrate is to be saved while performance remains constant – with the turnkey and almost maintenance-free ultrasonic disintegration plants from Weber Entec, you can significantly increase the efficiency of your biogas plant, and do so within a payback period of typically less than 3 years (and often much less than that!).
Profits from biogas plants are reduced by increasing substrate and operating costs, while feed-in tariffs at best stay the same – and this can frequently threaten the operator’s existence. In the medium term, almost every biogas plant will have to perform substrate preparation of some description. In this case, the ultrasonic disintegration plant technology from Weber Entec is recommended as a particularly cost and performance effective repowering measure.

Opening up the cell-structure accelerates the biology significantly. This is equivalent to a “virtual increase in fermenter size”. The logical consequence is optimised substrate exploitation which results in a significant substrate saving for the same biogas yield. In addition, the methane content of the biogas increases by typically one to three percentage points.

The physical working principle of ultrasound is the cavitation effect. You will find a detailed description of the process under “Ultrasound and Cavitation”.

 

Another effect of the ultrasonic disintegration is to improve the viscosity of the substrate.
In this video, the direct comparison of flow properties between untreated and treated substrate is shown after the initial startup of the ultrasound disintegration plant. Both samples are identical (substrate, temperature, etc). The only difference is the sonication.

 

Find out about the options for increasing efficiency by using ultrasound to suit your individual requirements, and get a calculation of an efficiency balance by entering some key data for your biogas plant.

Substrat einsparen bei Biogasanlagen

Keine andere mechanische Energieform erreicht auch nur an­nä­hernd effizient die Zellstruktur der Biomasse.

Egal, ob mehr Biogas erzeugt werden oder Fütterungssubstrat bei gleich bleibender Leistung eingespart werden soll – durch die schlüsselfertigen und quasi wartungsfreien Ultraschalldesintegrationsanlagen von Weber Entec können Sie die Effizienz Ihrer Biogasanlage deutlich steigern und dies bei einer Amortisationszeit von typischerweise unter 3 Jahren (oftmals sogar deutlich darunter!).
Steigende Substrat- und Betriebskosten bei gleichzeitig bestenfalls stagnierender Einspeisevergütung schmälern die Gewinne an Biogasanlagen – nicht selten bis hin zur Existenzbedrohung. Mittelfristig wird wohl kaum eine Biogasanlage um eine wie auch immer geartete Substrataufbereitung herumkommen. Als besonders kosten- und leistungseffiziente Repowering Maßnahme empfiehlt sich hier die Ultraschalldesintegrationsanlagentechnik von Weber Entec.

Der Aufschluss der Zellstruktur bewirkt eine deutliche Beschleunigung der Biologie. Das kommt einer „virtuellen Faulraumvergrößerung“ gleich. Die logische Folge ist eine optimierte Substratnutzung, welche zu einer deutlichen Substrateinsparung bei gleicher Biogasausbeute führt. Zusätzlich erhöht sich der Methangehalt des Biogases typischerweise um ein bis drei Prozentpunkte.

Das physikalische Wirkprinzip des Ultraschalls ist der Kavitationseffekt. Eine detaillierte Beschreibung des Prozesses finden Sie unter Ultraschalldesintegration.

 

Ein weiterer Effekt der Ultraschalldesintegration ist die Verbesserung der Fließeigenschaften.
In diesem Video wird der direkte Vergleich der Fließeigenschaften zwischen unbehandeltem und behandeltem Substrat direkt nach der Inbetriebnahme der Ultraschalldesintegrationsanlage gezeigt. Beide Proben sind identisch (Substrat, Temperatur, etc). Einziger Unterschied ist die Ultraschalldesintegration.

 

Informieren Sie Sich über die Möglichkeiten der Effizienzsteigerung durch Ultraschall für Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse und lassen Sie sich durch die Angabe einiger Eckdaten eine Wirtschaftlichkeitsbilanz für Ihre Biogasanlage berechnen.